Poetry

Why

Why am I so willing
to expose myself to you?
to reveal my deepest secrets
to bare my rawest emotions
to show you my vulnerability

Why am I so willing
to give everything to you?
my every thought
my every corner
from my neck to my knees
every bat of an eyelash
the butterflies in my stomach
every stolen glance

Why am I so willing
to spend my time with you?
trading in my sleep
taking every chance
to hold your hand
to have my head upon your chest
to hear your heartbeat
match my breath
and to feel your heart
close to mine

Please tell me
why you?

Standard

Leave a Reply

